Skip to content

The Best Fleamarket bargains

July 20, 2009

What did you do over the weekend? I SHOPPED – with a capital “S”!


I regularily go on Craig’s list to see what kind of garagesales they may have listed.


This weekend I really scored. There was a Theater company in the East Village – The Pearl Theater Company – that was moving and selling of a lot of their props as well as vintage glass, books, furniture, frames and so on.


I, of course, ended up getting a lot of stuff I do not need – but most excitingly I got this old glass chandeler. It is missing an arm and a little broken but you cannot argue for $10. My plan is to re-wire it and then spray paint it. Can’t wait to pull out that spray-paint bottle again. Let’s see what we can do. 

Very cute vintage suitcases – a few dollars each

Isn’t it just the most fun? As it was a Theater Company they has spheres, swords and all kinds of fun stuff. I’d love to hear what you have scored on garage and yard sales! 

About half of the stuff in this picture now resides in my home…

Too much fun!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments are closed.

