Skip to content

How to make nesting tables a little more fun

August 29, 2009
While I am working on the Moroccan sofa I fixed up these little cutesy tables. They were found a few days back in the street and I could not resist them as they stack – also referred to as nesting tables. They look a bit too boring in that plain wood but in my opinion there are three colors you can never go wrong with – white, walnut and purple – any shade, any tone, any nuance.
So I went off and got two colors purple and got a third by mixing the two to ensure they would all match.
I think I will stencil some gold paisley on the top or at least a few polka dots on the side for some whimsy. What do you think? Now I got to figure out where these go…



Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments are closed.

