Skip to content

Watch your neighbors’ garbage…

November 10, 2009

Working 4 jobs and running a blog requires some coordination, which has been challenging in the last few weeks. But this is what I have been up to.

My neighbor is renovating his house and left this old window frame outside.

After cleaning it up with soap and water and removing old broken shards of glass with a pair of tweezers I set about transferring it to becoming a frame for my bedroom wall.

This was super easy. I used one of the four pictures I wanted to frame as a template and then cut out a square in my matting paper.

I taped the picture to the paper and then stapled gunned it to the back of the frame.

Add a fairly heavy metal cord – this thing weighs… – and a nail in the wall and I was done.

Comments are closed.

