Skip to content

My new vintage frames – using old window frames

June 23, 2010
Old basement window frames re-purposed
I very much like to re-use and re-purpose. It forces you to push that creative twist.

These “frames” had my landlord laughing when he came by one day. When he changed the basement windows a few months ago he took these frames out while putting new ones in.
Because some of the pictures have elephants on them I let my little elephant family cross in front on them on their way across my book case savanna.

Then I did not like that and moved them again. Trying to find the right spot for these frames proved a bit challenging…

…but finally I settled for a little corner by the window where they now remain. What do you think?
Frames made of old basement window frames 

 


Comments are closed.

