Skip to content

Report from the New York City IKEA Event

July 15, 2010

Alright, I admit it. I am a bit of a sucker for IKEA. I don’t like all of their stuff but I like their prices, that I can get Swedish food there and that is not so hard to simply modify their furniture into something you like better. If you have not checked out this blog indulge ourself over at IKEA Hacker – one of my favorite blogs.

So today IKEA had an event here in New York City called: “Organize Your Living, Organize Your Life” and they sent me an invitation to attend their seminars. One of the seminars was about re-organizing your laundry-room. Not sure who is IKEA’s target market here in the city but I don’t know anyone who has laundry room – if I did it would quickly be added on as an extension to my walk-in-closet-sized living room.


Essentially it was one big showroom filled of various organizational ideas from IKEA in either black or white. Perhaps the other seminars were more exciting but I did not stick around for it but if anyone is up for it here is the info:


July 16 | 10am–6pm 159 West 25th Street (between 6th and 7th Avenues), New York, NY 10001

The coolest thing I saw was this chaise lounge – want it, want it, want it! – but I need to first add that extension to the living room…
Comments are closed.

