Skip to content

How to add a Moroccan touch to a nook

September 22, 2010

I love it when people bring out their creative juices and just go for it. My friend Sarah is an artist and also loves Morocco. This is what she did to a little nook in her apartment. Isn’t it gorgeous?

This is how she did it:

Gathered pictures of patterns and design for inspiration
Then she created an idea board where she sketched various
ideas on how to design and color
As you can see she is about ready to design on the Taj Mahal
It is traced to the wall with tracing paper
and then the colors if filled in one at a time
…and the final result is AWESOME!
Thanks for sharing Sarah – it is absolutely beautiful!
What do you think? I am thinking I may have to steal some of those stencils and add some more to my walls. As always, if you have some fun or inspirational projects you have been working on – send it in – I’d love to put it up!

Comments are closed.

